RSS Feed

Rainy Beijing

Today was a rainy day in Beijing, and believe it or not, I’d say it’s worse than the rain so many of us hate in the UK. Not only does the air feel muggier (and smell more) with all the dust mixing with the rain, but all that “water” (the human type) that was on the roads before? No more walking around the puddles now – it’s all mixed, there’s no avoiding it. If I thought it felt dirty before, well.. let’s just say it only gets worse.

About Ibtehaal

I graduated with a degree in Chinese and Economics, which involved spending a year studying Chinese in Beijing. This turned out to be the hardest but most rewarding thing I think I have ever done. I've now returned to China for another year, to study in Shanghai and figure out my next steps.

Leave a Reply

