RSS Feed

A pink sunset

Mid-term exams finished yesterday, and when I came out of my last class for the day at 5pm, my friend and I were met with a beautiful scene: pink clouds!

Yes, I did say pink clouds.

With a goldeny-yellow lining….against a fading blue sky. If there was a real-life Copy and Paste option, you guys would all be seeing what I saw right now. (I don’t trust cameras to capture this fully!)

Alright, enough of the cheesiness, maybe we were a bit hyper. But it really was just such a nice feeling, and one of those moments I wish I could share.

Beijing still surprises me every day; just earlier in the week, when I got into uni, right outside that huge building, was a group of Tai Chi-ers. Complete with swords, and all! Before coming to China, when I heard about this, I remember thinking I would go to Beihai Park early one morning and join in. Forget Beihai Park – you can see any older person practicing Tai Chi early mornings or in the evenings, wherever there’s space. Unfortunately, I’ve still not managed to bring myself to just go for it and join in. On this particular occasion, I had to rush to class… but not before taking a picture for you all:

Don’t they just look so cool? ^_^

About Ibtehaal

I graduated with a degree in Chinese and Economics, which involved spending a year studying Chinese in Beijing. This turned out to be the hardest but most rewarding thing I think I have ever done. I've now returned to China for another year, to study in Shanghai and figure out my next steps.

Leave a Reply

