RSS Feed

No wonder their exports are soaring…

Posted on

When I said I was writing about food ‘tomorrow’, I wasn’t lying. I never said I was posting it ‘tomorrow’! The food post is in the process of being written; also, pictures are refusing to cooperate at the moment and causing errors in uploading, so it may be a while still.

In the meantime, I came across the following picture from engrish.com. Engrish is the Japanese equivalent of Chinglish. (Contrary to popular belief, it’s the Japanese in general, not the Chinese, who tend to have problems differentiating with the letters R and L, leading to the well-known ‘flied lice’ and here, Engrish)

About Ibtehaal

I graduated with a degree in Chinese and Economics, which involved spending a year studying Chinese in Beijing. This turned out to be the hardest but most rewarding thing I think I have ever done. I've now returned to China for another year, to study in Shanghai and figure out my next steps.

Leave a Reply

