RSS Feed

Un poco surfing

Tuesday
I woke up at about sunrise to go for a walk along the beach.

wpid-IMG_20140218_122615.jpg

Totally worth waking up for

After breakfast (definitely my favourite meal of the day), I hopped onto a golf cart to go to the spa for my second and final treatment. Yes, a golf cart is necessary. The resort is huge, it’s a 10minute ride from where we are to the spa, and would take about 25minutes to walk…if you don’t get lost, that is.
This time, I ensured I used ALL the facilities. The jacuzzi was still the best, naturally.
I was so incredibly drowsy afterwards that I returned to my room and slept for about an hour before lunch.
What a taxing morning that was…

After lunch was another walk along the beach to discover what else the resort had to offer. A mini golf battle ensued.

Holiday woes: by Monday, my face had gotten sunburnt: all blotchy and red. On Tuesday, my skin started peeling.

Wednesday
The main highlight of today was surfing!! There’s a wave machine: the Flow Rider…

wpid-IMG_20140222_164047.jpg

If you fall off the board, the waves pretty much propel you right to the top. With force. It can hurt. Not to mention all the water that floods into your head.

This was really fun, especially on my first attempt when beginner’s luck made me totally pro… on the body board. However after being pushed off both boards by the force of the waves one too many times, I decided it was time to call it a day.

I woke up on Thursday with stiff, aching muscles, which I assume was a result of my epic surfing adventures, as I didn’t do anything else remotely strenuous the previous day.

The site we visited on Thursday was incredible, stay tuned!

About Ibtehaal

I graduated with a degree in Chinese and Economics, which involved spending a year studying Chinese in Beijing. This turned out to be the hardest but most rewarding thing I think I have ever done. I've now returned to China for another year, to study in Shanghai and figure out my next steps.

One response »

  1. Sounds like an amazing week! Especially the surfing and the weather!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

